The Glass-case Wall Project

Figure 1: The big iron Besse clamps are indispensable it seems to me

This page starts the next project, which is the build-out of the north dining room wall with glass-case (and other) cabinetry.  The purpose of the cases is to display a significant collection of antique Tiffin glass (circa 1870 – 1925).  It’s quite beautiful, so needs cabinetry to match.  This may be a tall order for a novice woodruiner, but I’m gonna give it a fly.

Note in figure 1 the huge Besse clamps.  One thing I did pick up from the local woodworker’s gathering spot – and that’s the importance of the clamps.  My first shell glue-up has proven that to me.

Read More about the glass case wall project …

Author: ronaldscheckelhoff

Author

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started